

6450 S Lewis Ave, Suite 250 | Tulsa, OK 74136 | PH: 918-587-6828 | FAX: 918-582-6772 | www.nala.org

## Founders' Award Recipients

1995	Jane Terhune, CLAS (OK) and Dorthea Jorde, CLAS (ND)	Founders of NALA
1996	Una A. Clark, CLA (CA)	First editor of Facts & Findings
1998	Virginia Koerselman, Esq. (NE)	Author & Paralegal Educator
1999	Kay Kasic, CLA (CA)	Former NALA President; Organized the CLA Short Course
2000	Marge Dover, CAE	NALA Executive Director, 25th anniversary
2001	Karen M. Dunn, CLAS, (CO)	Former NALA President; author of Real Estate Review Manual
2002	Crowe & Dunlevy Law Firm (OK)	Firm that filed an amicus brief in the Oklahoma Supreme Court in support of the award of paralegal time in attorney fee cases
2003	Connie Kretchmer, CLA (NE)	Former NALA President; author
2004	Mark Milker, Esq (VT)	NALA Certifying Board member and member of the first APC Board; author; educator
2005	Pamela J. Bailey, CLAS (PA)	Former NALA President; educator
2006	Karen Sanders-West, ACP (KS)	Former NALA President; educator
2007	Marie Greninger (OK)	NALA Director of Administration; Certification
2008	Amy Howe, Esq (DC)	Filed amicus brief in the US Supreme Court in Richland v. Chertoff in support of award of paralegal time in attorney fee awards

## NALA THE PARALEGAL ASSOCIATION

6450 S Lewis Ave, Suite 250 Tulsa, OK 74136 PH: 918-587-6828 FAX: 918-582-6772 www.nala.org

2010 Patricia G. Elliott, ACP (AZ)

Debra J. Smith, ACP (IL)

Bradley J. Beehler, Esq. (ND)

2018 James "Jim" J. Proszek, J.D. (OK)

Mary Kubichek, JD (WY)

2012 Vicki Voisin, ACP (MI)

2016 Eric D. Olson, J.D. (FL)

2020 Vicki J.Kunz, ACP (ND)

2013

2014

2015

2021

Former President of NALA

- 2011 Glenn A. Leier, Attorney (OR) Member of NALA APC Board; author and educator
  - Former NALA President, Paralegal Mentor
  - Jimmie Murvin, ACP, LCP (LA) Former NALA Board member; teacher and leader in advancing state certification for paralegals
    - Former NALA President; teach and advocate for advanced specialty certification for paralegals
      - Former NALA Certifying Board Member and Advanced Paralegal Certification Board Member; author and educator
      - Member of NALA Certifying Board and contributor in NALA receiving accreditation by the NCCA
    - Served on NALA Certifying Board, helped develop and teach the NALA Short Course in Litigation and Instructor in Civil Procedure at TCC Paralegal Program
      - Former NALA President, 2011 President's Award winner, multiple NALA committee(s) member, Instructor and member of former Leap Program, author
    - Formed and ran Casper College Paralegal Program (CCPP) for 30 years. Instrumental in fostering the creation of the Legal Assistants of Wyoming (LAW)
- 2022 Elizabeth Mann, Attorney (SC) Former NALA Certifying Board Member, instrumental in acquiring and maintaining ABA approval for paralegal program at Greenville Technical College, educator
- 2023 Melody Drew (OK) NALA Certification Manager