NALA Committees

2018-2019 Committee Members


Advanced Certification Board (ACP Board) 
Edward Armstrong, Esq.; Janie Boswell, ACP; Catherine Durgin, ACP; Dr. Ron Goldfarb; Kelly LaGrave, ACP, (Chair); Dawnne Linenbrink, ACP, (Past Chair); Dorothe Schuch, ACP; Belinda Ann Thomas, ACP; Deana Waters, ACP​;

Certifying Board
Stacey Bowers, J.D., M.L.I.S., Ph.D.; Kimberly A.S. Brown, ACP; Cathy L. Davis, ACP; Jennifer Devine, ACP; Donna W. Gilliland, ACP; Amy S. Hodgson, ACP; Deidra A. Kirtley, Public Member; Jaye Koch, ACP; Tracy Landry, ACP; Nanci Lilja, ACP (Chair); Tracie L. Livesay, ACP; Kathy Miller, ACP, CAS; Shannon Moran Simler; Tom Pokladowski, J.D.; Jeffery S. Rubel, J.D., MPA; Georgia M. Seeley, ACP; Lisa M. Stone, ACP

Continuing Education Council (CEC)

  • Planning conference education sessions
  • Developing, coordinating, and facilitating continuing education programs and certification review courses
  • Producing Facts & Findings

Members: June Brown, CP; Michelle Caracci; Donna Donavant, ACP; Jeanne Elliott, ACP, (Chair); Kaila Glaros, ACP, FRP; Melanie Hicks, ACP; Angela Oberle, ACP; Deborah Paul, CP; Shannon Rezanina, ACP; Caroline Wilkerson, CP

Ethics Committee
Amy Johnson; Vick Kasper, ACP (Chair); Melissa Klimpel, ACP

Professional Development Committee (PDC)

  • Maintain Code of Ethics and Professional Responsibility
  • Maintain Model Standards and Guidelines for Utilization of Paralegals
  • Provide articles to Facts & Findings
  • Oversee the research and publishing of the National Utilization and Compensation Survey
  • Keeping up to date on activities affecting the paralegal profession
  • Oversee the development of professional development courses

Members: Kristine Custodio, ACP; Carla Y. Dennis, CP (Chair); Jennifer Finch; Vicki Kasper, ACP; Barbara E. Mills, ACP; Cindy Schmit, ACP; Andrea A. Schultz, ACP (Past Chair), Jill I. Francisco, ACP, Dr. Greta Zeimetz, CAE